Apple Ginger Beet Juice

eets are awesome. I know they’re not everyone’s cup of tea but I love them. They’re beautiful in color and have a ton of great health benefits. Beets are energizing, they have zero fat, and have plenty of nutrients. They also make for an awesome juice. And apples are of course packed with fiber, antioxidants and vitamin C and they also add a sweeter taste to the juice.

I’m going to do a lot of juice and smoothie recipes lately because I’d really like to do a juice cleanse. I tend to pick at food at work and none of the food at work is healthy or good in any way. I find myself eating random crackers, pieces of bread, half a cookie, etc. It’s not good. I want to get myself back on track and really cleanse my body and feel refreshed and ready to really get back on track. I’m waiting for a time when I have at least two or three days off in a row so I can do it without having to worry about being without fresh juice. When I do do the cleanse I’ll definitely document it!

Recipe:

2 small beets or 1/3 of a large beet

1 small cucumber

1 apple of choice (organic if possible)

thumbnail size piece of ginger with skin on

 

Juice the cucumber and the beets first and then the apple and ginger. I always like to mix it a little bit after to make sure everything is well incorporated!

 

Leave a Reply

