“Creamsicle” Pineapple Orange Juice

If you’re unfamiliar with juicing, it’s something that’s extremely popular in the raw foods and the entire fitness world. It’s an awesome way to get tons of raw nutrients from fruits and vegetables in one serving of juice. You can juice anything: kale, cucumber, celery, apples, beets, etc. Adding ginger or lemon juice is also common to make the flavor a little less bitter which sometimes will happen when using a lot of dark leafy greens. Ginger is also wonderful because it aids in digestion. They have cheap juicers and very expensive ones. Mine I got as a Christmas present from my oh-so-wonderful mother so I’m not exactly sure how much it cost, but I know it wasn’t expensive and it works awesome for me.

This is one of my favorite juice recipes that I like to have with breakfast or sometimes as a snack throughout the day. You could even have this for dessert its so good.

Recipe:

Pineapple

1-2 oranges

1/3 cup coconut milk

1/4 cup coconut water

I didn’t put a measurement for pineapple because I’m not particularly sure how to measure pineapple. I probably use about 1/5 or 1/6 of a whole pineapple when I do this. Really, its up to you how much pineapple you want to use. You can’t use too much! Cut off the outer skin of the pineapple and juice the nice fleshy pineapple part and you should get a nice foamy looking juice.  Peel the two oranges and juice just the fruit part. The skin will make the juice bitter. Add in the coconut milk and coconut water and give it a nice swirl to incorporate everything. Drinking this makes me wish I was in a hammock on a tropical island. Enjoy!

I’ll take a picture sometime soon, hopefully today!

Leave a Reply

